MD

A Big Favor /03/ Final

image

Part /01/    Part /02/

(a/n):It’s the final part and this one ended up being pretty lengthy over 1000 words. But I hope you like it :))

Genre: Slight Angst. Fluff (As requested)

Previous. Wonwoo asks you for a big favour, which was to act as his girlfriend for his family reunion. But, somehow what you were not taking seriously seems to now have your emotions tangled within it.

Don’t get your feelings involved. Just don’t get your feelings involved. That’s what you told yourself to do from the start.

“But somehow, I managed to fail and something so simple,” you said muttering to yourself, under your breath.

“Did you say something?” He asked. With he, you meant, the guy that has been driving you absolutely crazy whenever you were around him. Ever since he asked you to pretend to be his girlfriend for his family reunion. The way that his eyes glinted and his warm smile spread across his face had your stomach spinning and had you feeling fuzzy inside.

“Um, n-no, it’s nothing,” you mentally face-palmed after stumbling over your words and avoiding his gaze, sinking further into the couch. This never used to happen with him, he was just your best friend Wonwoo after all, right?

He laughed brightly, poking your cheek with his index finger playfully, before situating his head on your shoulder.

See this is what I mean! You thought to yourself letting out a deep sigh, only to be met with Wonwoo sitting up from his position and furrowing his eyebrows in a confused expression. You covered your mouth in shock, realizing that you didn’t just think your words, but had managed to make them slip out of your mouth.

“I’m so sorry, it’s just…Well maybe I should…You know what, it’s getting late. I think I’ll just go home now. Thanks for the day Won- “you abruptly stood up from your position on the couch. Not wanting, to be near Wonwoo anymore.

The closer you were to him, the more your feelings towards him would change, and you didn’t want to think of Wonwoo as more that a friend, you didn’t want to feel weak in the knees when he talked to you. And being near him was only making it harder to keep the same old feeling that you had for him the same.

Before you could leave, Wonwoo’s hand grasped your wrist slightly. “The movie just started, how can you want to leave already. I haven’t seen you in a few days and I wanted to spend some time with you.”

You groaned inwardly, not being able to hold in how you’ve been feeling anymore. “See this is what I mean Wonwoo. You can’t just go around saying things like that and not have me feeling anyway. When I told you that’d I’d be your girlfriend, I only meant for one day. The smiles, teasing and all of that. I know that you’re just being you. But, somehow all I’ve been thinking about, is how much my heart thumps whenever I’m near you.” You were breathless, rambling on about Wonwoo and not realizing how much you had pent up inside of you.

Wonwoo looked away from your gaze, down at his lap with a straight face, and the back up at you with a smile. “And I was beginning to think that you hadn’t got the hint,” he ran a hand through his hair, using his opposite hand to pull lightly on your wrist so that you were sitting back down beside him. It was now your turn to be confused. You looked up at him through your eyelashes unintentionally, causing his to blush.

“Okay, so the thing is,” he took a deep breath. “And please promise not to get mad at me when I tell you this.”

“I can’t make any promises.”

“Fine, but anyways. So, my family didn’t, maybe, sorta, kind of- “

“Wonwoo, get to the point.” You rushed him, eager to know what he was going to tell you.

“Didn’t ask me to bring a girlfriend to the event!” His eyes were closed as he sped through his syllables, opening his eyes slowly to view your expression. Your mouth had dropped open slightly as you eyed him with a glint of anger in your eyes that quickly subsided as he continued. “I just wanted you to go as my girlfriend, so that I could find a way around this friend zone “box” that you’ve put me in. (Y/N), I like you. I like you a lot, and I knew that if I did this any other way, then you wouldn’t even give me the chance to be your boyfriend. And I know that I’ve been acting a lot closer than usual, but it’s because I want to be. And If you give me the chance, then hopefully I can be closer to you.” His eyes were around with hope and a look as if he just poured out some of his heart to you.

“Jeon Wonwoo. I don’t even know what to say after all of this but, all I know is that right now I feel as if my heart is going to burst out of my chest. Why did you have to get all mushy on me like that.” You hit his arm putting a pout on your face.

“So is that a yes?” he was so anxious as he leaned in closer towards you, looking as though he was going to burst.

“Yes, Wonwoo, you can be my boyfriend,” you let out a small laugh, ruffling your fingers through Wonwoo’s hair.

“Then since you’re now my girlfriend, can I do thi- “he had leaned in tilting his head and everything but, you pushed him back by his forehead with a finger.

Wonwoo drew back pouting and crossing his arms, with a somewhat, hurt look on his face.

“Wonwoo~ I was just playing around, don’t be like this,” you moped lifting the corners of his frown your index fingers.

“Then please, let me kiss you.” Well he surely was straight forward.

Your cheeks immediately burnt up as you nodded. Placing a gentle hand at the nape of your neck and he softly drew your closer. Tilting his head to the side and slowly closing the gap in between your lips. You closed your eyes, feeling as though a surge of electricity was running through your body. You somehow felt relieved, that the feeling that you have been holding in for so long were finally being let free.

And you couldn’t help but smile to yourself. You still can’t believe that it took your best friend arriving at your house in a suit and asking for a favour, for you to realize how you felt. But, that big favour didn’t seem so big anymore.

October 31st    /    173 notes    /   reblog
  1. wrencraven reblogged this from 17hansolah
  2. uwumegz reblogged this from 17hansolah
  3. 17hansolah posted this